Domino's Gluten Free Crust
If anyone, like me, is allergic to gluten, or oats, or barley then Domino's is the first Pizza chain to include us gluten-free peoples into their menu. I found this out from my sister who had run across this news that Domino's was incorporating a Gluten Free menu into the mix! I am ecstatic, but a little skeptical about whether it would possibly do the job for what I need to eat "normally".
However, Domino's suggest that those with Celiac Disease should not eat their Pizza because of the cross contamination that might occur. For me that wouldn't be a big deal, but for others it's a damper on their search for a good pizza to eat on the run, or on a busy schedule.
While Domino's new Gluten Free Crust is appropriate for those with mild gluten sensitivity, Domino's and the NFCA do not recommend it for those with celiac disease. Domino's and the NFCA found that while the crust is certified as gluten free, current store operations at Domino's cannot guarantee that each handcrafted pizza will be completely free from gluten. (Huff Post)
Here's what Domino's has to say!